Hello blogging world!

I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for some time. Scratch that, I’ve had a blog for almost 10 years over on Livejournal. But that thing has been friends-only for some time.
I decided I needed a new space. That’s public, more open, and (quite frankly) a little happier. I want to share thoughts, photography, recipes, etc. all in one place.
I got the name for my blog from my favorite Dismemberment Plan song (and one of my top 5 favorite songs of all time). It’s called Following Through (listen), and the message captures exactly how I feel about life and grabbing it by the horns. Following through is important to me. I’ve only ever gotten anywhere in life by finishing what I started, even when I didn’t want to. Enjoy!
“Now I see that these are cards we drew some time ago, so if you don’t know:
I can do it anywhere with anyone at anytime
Don’t you forget this is my life and it’s gonna to be good, don’t you know
Not a promise or a threat or an ultimatum, though I can do those too
I’m just telling you, I’ve got this life I’ve got to live
I’m just following through…”
About Kim

I'm a lady who enjoys photography, football, cooking, long drives with the windows down, the Food Network, This American Life, cereal, going to shows, scarves, kettlecorn, Gwen Stefani, yoga, my nephews, my cat Reggie, and my home: Boston.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

