TGIF, Long Weekend, and Some Stuff To Show Off

I could not be happier that today is Friday. And a long weekend to boot!

This Labor Day Weekend sort of just fell together for us.We had no plans and now all of a sudden, booked up!

Saturday is the first BC football game of the season! Notably, linebacker Mark Herzlich is making his return from having cancer last year. It’s a pretty amazing story. I cannot wait to see him back out on the field, eye black and all. I also can’t wait for tailgating, cheering, and seeing BC kick some Weber State butt. I’m so excited. I made cookies but I might make more!

Sunday we’re heading to Old Sturbridge Village to explore and marvel at old timey stuff, taking a brewery tour at the Pioneer Brewing Company, and camping in a yurt in Wells State Park.

Monday we’ll be laying low and then having a dinner with a huge group of friends at Kowloon, the most epic Asian restaurants in MA. That is going to be awesome.

What are you doing this long Labor Day Weekend? Do you have Monday off? Are you going out of town or staying local?

*******
OK, I had a serious lapse in judgment this summer. I decided to grow out my hair. Well, ok, that’s not so bad. More specifically I decided to grow out my bangs. I somehow talked myself into thinking I needed to grow out my hair stat so that it would be long for the wedding and thus more versatile. But then I realized how stupid I looked. I kept seeing ladies with bangs at work, on the street, on TV and thinking about how much I missed my bangs. Then I snapped out of it and cut them last night. I feel a bazillion times better!
*******
John bought me this shirt for my birthday (a month and a half early!). It’s my new favorite thing. This is totally me.
If you don’t get it, you should be reading Hyperbole And A Half. If you already do, a winnar is you!

About Kim

I'm a lady who enjoys photography, football, cooking, long drives with the windows down, the Food Network, This American Life, cereal, going to shows, scarves, kettlecorn, Gwen Stefani, yoga, my nephews, my cat Reggie, and my home: Boston.
This entry was posted in Things I Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment